Back To Previous

The New Mexico Philharmonic Presents - Olga Kern: Rachmaninoff 3


Grant Cooper conductor
Olga Kern piano

Enescu Romanian Rhapsody No. 2 
Martin Symphony No. 1
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3

Enescu’s charming Romanian Rhapsody No. 2 begins this magnificent night of music. Next, a world premiere celebrating the life and music of Leonard Bernstein by young Albuquerque composer Colin Martin. Then, superstar pianist Olga Kern plays one of music’s most unforgettable works—Rachmaninoff’s gorgeous and technically daunting Piano Concerto No. 3.