Back To Previous

Mozart & Beyond: Fundraising Special


Begin with one of Mozart’s most loved overtures, Overture to The Marriage of Figaro. Then, fingers will fly as guitar great Jason Vieaux is front and center for Jonathan Leshnoff’s tuneful, vividly rhythmic Guitar Concerto and—the most famous guitar concerto ever written—Rodrigo’s Adagio from Concierto de Aranjuez. The night concludes with two of Mozart’s wondrous short symphonies: No. 25—his first “tragic” symphony, and No. 35—the “Haffner”with its exhilarating last movement often compared to the overture that begins this magnificent night of music.

Roberto Minczuk Music Director

Jason Vieaux guitar

Mozart Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Leshnoff Guitar Concerto
Rodrigo Concierto de Aranjuez: Adagio
Mozart Symphony No. 25
Mozart Symphony No. 35