Back To Previous

Concert: Passionate Strings & Voices


Bradley Ellingboe conductor
Barber Adagio for Strings

Mozart Missa brevis
Laura Rossi Voices of Remembrance

In this glorious concert, three emotional masterworks in one night! Samuel Barber’s exquisite and most celebrated work—Adagio for Strings—originally performed by Arturo Toscanini and the NBC Orchestra. Mozart’s Missa brevis is filled with classical harmonic beauty. And Laura Rossi’s Voices of Remembrance was inspired by ten famous World War I poems. FROM NM PHILHARMONIC WEBSITE