Meeting & Event Professionals

Meetings
Trip Planner
You do not currently have anything in your Trip Planner.

 

Folklorico dancers in historic old town by acvb

Contact Us


Karl Holme - Interim Vice President of Convention Sales, Services & Sports
800.733.9918 ext. 3358, 505.222.4358
holme@visitabq.org

Convention Sales Team
Convention Sports Sales Team
Convention Services Team

Upcoming Tradeshows

Convention Sales Team

Our exceptional Sales Team is ready to help make your meeting, convention, or sporting event a huge success by offering you a collaborative approach of "can do" efficiency and ease. A specially assigned sales professional will help assist you through the process of contract facilitation and site selection. When you partner with the ACVB your staff grows by 40, all at no cost to you. Let us work with you to find the right fit for your next successful event.

NORTHEAST:

Jeff Poole - Director of Sales
Deployment: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, NC & SC; Group names N-Z including I
800.733.9918 ext. 3343, 505.222.4343
poole@visitabq.org
Member: SGMP, AMP, ASAE, PCMA

Larry Atchison - Associate Director of Sales
Deployment: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, NC & SC, Religious Market; Group names A-M excluding I
800.733.9918 ext. 3355, 505.222.4355
atchison@visitabq.org
Member: MPI Potomac Chapter, RCMA, AEPA, NCBMP


WEST/SOUTHWEST:

Shana Dempsey - National Sales Manager
Deployment: AZ, NM TX
800.733.9918 ext. 3305, 505.222.4305
dempsey@visitabq.org
Member: NMASAE, MPI

Megan Gastelum - National Sales Manager
Deployment: CA, CO, ID, MT, NV, OR, WA, WY
800.733.9918 ext. 3315, 505.222.4315
gastelum@visitabq.org
Member: MPI Southern California Chapter, PCMA Rocky Mountain Chapter


CENTRAL/SOUTHEAST:

Misty Jester - Senior National Sales Manager
Deployment: Central/Southeast
800.733.9918 ext. 3327, 505.222.4327
jester@visitabq.org
Member: PCMA Heartland Chapter, KCSAE

Jennifer Chamberlain - National Sales Manager
Deployment: Central/Southeast
800.733.9918 ext. 3332, 505.222.4332
chamberlain@visitabq.org
Member: KCSAE, MPI


SUPPORT STAFF:

Maureen Chavez - Sales Coordinator, Management Support
800.733.9918 ext. 3346, 505.222.4346
chavez@visitabq.org

Jenna Williams - Administrative Assistant
800.733.9918 ext. 3330, 505.222.4330
williams@visitabq.org


Convention Sports Sales Team

The Sports Marketing Division of the Albuquerque CVB provides its clients with site selection and award-winning customer service. As the largest city in New Mexico, Albuquerque combines deep multi-cultural roots with state of the art sports facilities in an easy accessible, very affordable, weather-friendly environment.

Angie Jepsen - Senior Sports Marketing Sales Manager
800.733.9918 ext. 3359, 505.222.4359
jepsen@visitabq.org
Member: USA Track & Field, NASC

Angela Lente - Administrative Assistant, Sports
800.733.9918 ext. 3306, 505.222.4306
lente@visitabq.org

Convention Services Team

Whether you're looking for an unusual conference venue or a state-of-the-art meeting facility, the Albuquerque CVB Convention Services Team, with a combined 41 plus years of experience, is your event partner in Albuquerque. We're designed, and not limited to, assisting you with destination site inspections of hotels, attractions, off-site venues and vendors, all at no cost to you.

Cecilia Padilla-Quillen - Director of Convention Services
800.733.9918 ext. 3345, 505.222.4345
padilla@visitabq.org
Member: ESPA, MPI

Denise Suttle, CMP - Assistant Director of Convention Services
800.733.9918 ext. 3335, 505.222.4335
suttle@visitabq.org
Member: PCMA, ESPA

Cristina Baca - Convention Services Specialist
800.733.9918 ext. 3328, 505.222.4328
baca@visitabq.org
Member: ESPA

Roxane Cisneros - Visitors Services Manager
800.733.9918 ext. 3304, 505.222.4304
cisneros@visitabq.org
Member: DMAI

Upcoming Tradeshows

Look for Albuquerque representatives at the following tradeshows and industry meetings:

May 2016
  • PCMA May Education Event in Denver, CO - May 11-13
  • New Mexico Governor's Conference on Tourism in Las Cruces, NM - May 16-18

June 2016
  • MPI-WEC 2016 in Atlantic City, NJ - June 11-14
  • International Pow Wow (IPW) 2016 in New Orleans, LA - June 18-22
  • Cvent CONNECT 2016 in Las Vegas, NV - June 26-30
  • PCMA 2016 Education Conference in St. Louis, MO - June 26-29

July 2016
  • CESSE 2016 Annual Meeting in Omaha, NE - July 26-28

August 2016
  • ASAE Annual Meeting & Expo in Salt Lake City, UT - August 13-16
  • Connect Marketplace 2016 in Grapevine, TX - August 25-27

September 2016
  • TEAMS 2016 in Atlantic City, NJ - September 26-19

October 2016
  • IMEX America 2016 in Las Vegas, NV - October 18-20
  • Connect Faith in Orlando, FL - October 25-27

December 2016
  • IAEE Annual Meeting & Exposition 2016 in Anaheim, CA - December 6-8
  • Holiday Showcase in Chicago, IL - December 15

 

 Connect:


Become a fan on Facebook
www.facebook.com/visitABQ


Follow us at twitter.com/VisitABQ Follow us on Twitter
twitter.com/VisitABQ
twitter.com/MeetABQ
 
 
Watch us on youtube: www.youtube.com/abqcvb Watch us on YouTube
www.youtube.com/VisitABQ