Archives

Search for Articles




Media Release

Published: 04/21/2011

Old Town New Fun Thru June

Sunday April 17, 2011 Palm Sunday
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Gunfighters of NM

Sunday May 1, 2011
Noon - 4:00 p.m. Old Town Gunslingers
2:30 -3:30 p.m. Baptismal

Wednesday May 4, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS
6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Sage Harrington www.sageharrington.com
7:00 – 8:00 p.m. MARSH www.musicbymarsh.com

Friday May 6, 2011 FIRST FRIDAY Themed Party
6:00 - 8:00 p.m. Caravana Mexicana del 5 De Mayo

Sunday, May 8, 2011
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Old Town Gunslingers

Thursday May 12, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30 - 7:30 p.m. Square Dancers of Albuquerque – Make & Take Paper Quilt Blocks
7:30 - 8:30 p.m. Palomakia Dancers (Greek) – Make & Take Greek Pottery Paper Plate

Friday May 13, 2011 LATIN FRIDAY Gazebo
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Mariachi Mystery Tour - A musical fusion of Beatles done ala mariachi!
Featuring Lorenzo and Rob Martinez of Los Reyes de Albuquerque.


















Saturday May 14, 2011 FILIPINO CELEBRATION - Santa Cruz de Mayo
5:00 p.m. Holy Mass at San Felipe de Neri Church
7:00 to 9:00 p.m. Procession around the Plaza, refreshments and entertainment.



Sunday May 15, 2011
10:00 – 4:00 p.m. Museum Car Show
Noon – 2:00 p.m. Three String Bale (Noon – 1 p.m. Old Town Arch / 1 – 2 p.m. Gazebo)
Noon – 2:00 p.m. Old Town Regulars (Noon – 1 p.m. Gazebo / 1 – 2 p.m. Old Town Arch)
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Old Town Gunslingers

Wednesday May 18, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS
6:00 – 7:00 p.m. Kevin Morgan www.myspace.com/kevinmorganmusic
7:00 – 8:00 p.m. Zoltan Orkestar www.reverbnation.com/zoltanorkestar

Thursday May 19, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30-7:30 p.m. Kalakriti Dance Co. (East Indian) – Make & Take Mehndi Art
7:30-8:30 p.m. Thai Music and Dance – Make & Take Twirling Stick Puppets

Saturday May 21, 2011
7:00 – 9:00 p.m. Underground Arts Bridging the Gap

Sunday May 22, 2011
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Gunfighters of NM


Wednesday May 25, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. E. Christina Herr and Wild Frontier www.echristinaherr.com

Thursday May 26,2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30-8:30 p.m. Miyagi Ryu Nosho Kai New Mexico Branch (Okinawan Cultural Dance)
Make & Take Japanese Paper Dolls

Sunday May 29, 2011
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Gunfighters of NM

Wednesday June 1, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS (Mancle)
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Gary Reynolds www.garyreynolds.org

Friday June 3, 2011 Fiesta De San Felipe

Saturday June 4, 2011 Fiesta De San Felipe

Sunday June 5, 2011 Fiesta De San Felipe

Thursday June 9, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Fiesta Mexicana -- Make & Take Animalitos Stick Puppets
MANA

Friday June 10, 2011 LATIN FRIDAY Gazebo
5:00 – 8:00 p.m. Humoso - www.myspace.com/humosomusic






Saturday June 11, 2011
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m Frank McCulloch y sus Amigos
11:00 a.m. Honoring the Elders Robert and Estela Miera

6:00 p.m. Symphony Concert
at San Felipe De Neri Church (more info on this to come)

Sunday June 12, 2011
1:00 - 4:00 p.m. Old Town Gunslingers

Wednesday June 15, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Vince Bell www.vincebell.com

Thursday June 16, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. Cielo – Make and Take Crepe Paper Flowers

Friday June 17, 2011
6:30 - 8:30 p.m. En-Joy - A combination of traditional Cuban Son and Modern Cuban Timba!

Sunday June 19, 2011
2:00 – 5:00 pm Gunfighters of NM

Wednesday June 22, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Rebekkah Dreskin - www.rebekkahdreskin.com

Thursday June 23, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30-7:30 p.m. Japanese Folk Dancers – Make & Take Paper Chains and Pagodas
7:30-8:30 p.m. Near East Arts Alliance – Make & Take Paper Dragon Banners

Friday June 24, 2011 LATIN FRIDAY Gazebo

6:30-8:30 p.m. Eva Torrez and the Cast - a repertoire of music that includes Country Western, Latin, Boogie Blues, Rock & Roll, Standards, Oldies, and now Mariachi!!!

Sunday, June 26, 2011
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Gunfighters of NM

Wednesday June 29, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS (Mancle)
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Bone Orchard www.boneorchardmusic.com


Thursday June 30, 2011 CULTURAL SUNSETS
6:30-7:30 p.m. Filipino Cultural Dance Group – Make & Take Beaded Necklaces
7:30-8:30 p.m. Lost Tribes of Mardi Gras (Samba) – Make & Take Mardi Gras Masks

Sunday July 3, 2011
1:00 - 4:00 p.m. NM Gunslingers

Tuesday July 5, 2011 Venezuelan Celebration
3:00 - 6:00 p.m. An entertaining feast of Old Town regulars

Wednesday July 6, 2011 WILDCAT WEDNESDAYS


Friday July 8, 2011 LATIN FRIDAY Gazebo (Chuy)
6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Las Flores Del Valle and Friends
Along the sandy banks of the Rio Grande,
wild purple asters bloom, reappearing year
after year, gracefully dancing in the wind.
They survive shiveringly cold winters,
blazing sun and devil winds, always
returning to brighten our landscape.
(By E. Christina Herr)


Sunday April 17, 2011 Palm Sunday
2:00 – 5:00 p.m. Gunfighters of NM

Sunday May 1, 2011
Noon - 4:00 p.m. Old Town Gunslingers
Back to Media Releases